samedi 1 décembre 2012

Morocco is to assume the rotating presidency ofthe UN Security Council for December .

On Saturday, Morocco takes on the rotating presidency of the Security Council for the month of December on Saturday 

Mohammed Loulichki, the permanent representative of Morocco to the United Nations, will take over the rotating council presidency from Hardeep Singh Puri, the Indian UN ambassador who holds the council presidency for November. Loulichki is expected to brief the press here early next week on the work program of the Security Council for the next month. Morocco is one of the 10 non-permanent members and the only Arab voice on the 15-nation UN body. The Security Council presidency rotates among the Council members in the English alphabetical order of their names. Each president holds office for one calendar month. The council has five permanent members -- China, France, Russia, Britain and the United States -- and 10 non-permanent members elected to two-year terms.

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire